University of Minnesota Foundation | 612-624-3333

University of Minnesota
Giving to medicine and health at the University of Minnesota
Diamond Awards

2014 Diamond Award Recipients

Calvin R. Griffith Award

Most Valuable Twin

Joe Mauer

Joseph W. Haynes Award

Twins Pitcher of the Year

Glen Perkins

Bill Boni Award

Twins Outstanding Rookie

Caleb Thielbar

Jim Kaat Award

Twins Defensive Player of the Year

Pedro Florimon

Charles O. Johnson Award

Most Improved Twin

Brian Dozier

Mike Augustin Award

Media Good Guy

Brian Dozier

Bob Allison Award

Twins Leadership

Justin Morneau

Dick Siebert Award

Upper Midwest Player of the Year

Jordan Zimmermann

Carl R. Pohlad Award

Outstanding Community Service

Glen Perkins

Kirby Puckett Award

Alumni Community Service

Frank Quilici

Sherry Robertson Award

Minor League Player of the Year

Byron Buxton

Jim Rantz Award

Minor League Pitcher of the Year

Andrew Albers

Play Ball! Minnesota Terry Ryan Award

Friend of the Game

Steve Winfield

Herb Carneal Lifetime
Achievement Award

Tony Oliva

Make a Gift

Your gift is an investment in a healthier tomorrow!
Give Online  |  More Ways to Give

Show your support

Find us on Facebook and Twitter.

Facebook Twitter

Explore more ways to stay connected.

Stay informed
Sign up today to receive the University of Minnesota’s Neurosciences News print and email newsletter featuring stories about the University’s latest brain-related research, donor gifts in action, events, and more.